Kit de mise à niveau des phares [Vanagon récent]

Product:GVW-WR1-ST
Works With:1986-1991
Manufacturer:GoWesty
Difficulty:

Requires some hand & power tools and minimal mechanical knowledge.

3 avis
$94.24

Proposition 65: This product may contain chemicals known to the state of California to cause cancer, birth defects, or other reproductive harm.
Self-certified made in USA of U.S. and imported parts

Si vos phares semblent dangereusement faibles, vous n’êtes pas seul. Tous les Vanagons de 1986 à 1991 vendus en Amérique du Nord provenaient de l'usine avec des ampoules halogènes de 55/60 W à peine adéquates. Pendant de nombreuses années, nous avons vendu ce kit avec des ampoules à haute puissance pour augmenter la puissance lumineuse, mais l'augmentation de la puissance consommait un peu plus de courant et exerçait une pression supplémentaire sur le câblage d'usine, même avec des relais de réduction de charge en place. Avance rapide jusqu’à aujourd’hui, et nous constatons les mêmes capacités de rendement lumineux dans les ampoules à haute efficacité et puissance standard . Toutes les lumières supplémentaires sans les risques associés.

Ce kit de mise à niveau de phare simple et intelligent comprend un nouveau haut rendement ampoules pour les lumières intérieures et extérieures. Ces ampoules émettent 50 % de lumière en plus que les ampoules standards sans augmenter la consommation de courant ! De plus, ils utilisent un filament plus petit et plus serré qui utilise mieux le réflecteur pour un faisceau plus utile. Ce kit fournit également des relais de réduction de charge qui offrent une marge de sécurité supplémentaire pour votre câblage vieillissant (en particulier lorsque des feux de route prolongés sont nécessaires).

Le kit comprend :
  • (2) Ampoules H5 haute efficacité 45/65 W pour feux de croisement
  • (2) Ampoules H3 haute efficacité 55 W pour feux de route.
  • (2) Relais de réduction de charge
  • Tout le câblage nécessaire, fusibles
  • Instructions d'installation étape par étape

Convient à : 86-91 Vanagone

Attention : ce kit est conçu pour les véhicules équipés à l'origine de lentilles DOT aux spécifications américaines, équipées d'ampoules H5 (9004). Ce produit ne convient pas aux véhicules de spécifications européennes livrés avec des ampoules H4.

L'installation ne nécessite pas d'expérience en électricité, mais une compréhension de base des circuits électriques est requise.

Kit de mise à niveau des phares [Vanagon récent] Wrench Rating


Handy — Requires some hand & power tools and minimal mechanical knowledge.




All Wrench Ratings



Plug 'n' Play — Requires no or basic hand tools and no mechanical knowledge.


Handy — Requires some hand & power tools and minimal mechanical knowledge.


DIY — Requires a full tool set and broad mechanical knowledge.


Pro — Requires professional-level tools, talent and experience.


Spreadr Button

Headlight Upgrade Kit 86-91

Product:GVW-WR1-ST
Works With:1986-1991
Weight:0.31 lb
Manufacturer:GoWesty
$81.95

If your headlights seem dangerously dim, you are not alone. All 1986-91 Vanagons sold in North America came from the factory with barely adequate 55/60W halogen bulbs. For many years, we sold this kit with high-wattage bulbs to pump up the light output, but the increased wattage drew quite a bit more current, and put additional strain on the factory wiring even with load reduction relays in place. Fast forward to today, and we are seeing the same light output capabilities in high-efficiency standard wattage bulbs. All of the extra lumens without the related risks.

This simple and smart headlight upgrade kit includes new high efficiency bulbs for the inner and outer lights. These bulbs put out 50% more light than the standard bulbs without increasing the current draw! Additionally, they use a smaller, tighter filament that better utilizes the reflector for a more useful beam pattern. This kit also provides load reduction relays that deliver an additional safety margin for your aging wiring (especially when prolonged high beams are required).

Kit includes:
  • (2) High efficiency 45/65W low-beam H5 bulbs
  • (2) High efficiency 55W high-beam H3 bulbs
  • (2) Load reduction relays
  • All necessary wiring, fuses
  • Step-by-step installation instructions
Warning: this kit is designed for vehicles that were originally equipped with US spec DOT lenses, outfitted with H5 (9004) bulbs. This product is not suitable for European spec vehicles that were delivered with H4 bulbs.ht

Installation does not require electrical experience, but a basic understanding of electrical circuits is required.

Check out our Headlight Adjuster Bundle!